Dr. Sunny Obaseki, the General Coordinator, Youths League of Nigeria Football Federation, said that the ongoing “Spanish La liga/NPFL” under-15 football tournament will go through the second group stage format.


Obaseki made this known to newsmen in Enugu on Friday during the last group stage of the tournament.


According to him, the clubs that qualified from the group stage will be regrouped into two sections.


He noted that in the second grouping, group A will comprise winners of A and C followed by runners up in B and D respectively while group B will comprise of winners of groups B and D followed by runners up of groups A and C.


In the ongoing competition, the second group stage goes as follows,


Pool A, Akwa Utd FC of Uyo, which topped group A, will line up with  Heartland FC of Owerri, winners of group C, Lobi Stars of Makurdi and MFM of Lagos, runners up from groups B and D respectively.


Pool B will accommodate winners of group B, Kano Pillars, Warri Wolves FC of Delta, winners of group D, Kwara Utd of Ilorin and Kastina Utd, runners up of A and C respectively.


In the final match of first group stage inside the Nnamdi Azikiwe Stadium, Kastina Utd defeated Adamawa Utd 3-1.


Warri Wolves confirmed their superiority in group D with a 1-0 win over Plateau United of Jos to win the group on nine point.


MFM FC of Lagos joined Warri Wolves to progress at the expense Rangers FC of Enugu with a 2-0 scoreline.

Leave your comment.